Meh, long time no post. Been busy. Very busy.
So, last Thursday, my father followed through and all four of us and my two little cousins were packed into an airplane for Florida after waking up at 4am to get to the airport on time.
First stop, Orlando and Disney World. It is still a lot of fun to go there, but this time my brother and I were dragging our cousins on the rides we wanted to go on. We did Magic Kingdom first. The Haunted Mansion's Attic Scene is actually really neat. It goes by fast but the changes they made to update it are very interesting. Aside from that, the rides were more of the same. We got stuck on Buzz Lightyear's Space Ranger Spin again, at that same point. So, I had a repeat of my maxing out the score to 999,999 points and this time I helped my brother max his score out too. So we looked at each other and laughed the rest of the ride, spinning aimlessly and goofing around.
Then we hit Typhoon Lagoon. Fun ensued. Then Disney's HOLLYWOOD Studios. Frickin' renaming. Used to be Disney MGM Studios. Blah. Anyways, we got the girls on the Tower of Terror. The tiny one loved it, the lanky one was scared stiff. Once again, blah. The Toy Story Mania ride is actually very good, but it had 80 minutes, 70, 80, 100 minute wait line each time we saw it. We just rode Single-Rider and things were okay. The ride is a bunch of cannon shooter panels you go past (3D glasses on and everything). It is simple and cool, but if they applied the technology to a better story, it has the potential to be so much better.
Then we hit Disney Quest. My brother and I two-man the Invasion game, which should be 4 people. I drive and shoot in the front, he shoots double in the back. We actually beat 1k points and saved 27/27 Colonists that spawned for us, which was a really cool new record for the two of us. We once had a worker there watching our game in awe and telling us about how the Disney Quest employees hold contests amongst themselves in teams to do well in Invasion. DQ was fun. We watched someone mash two of the Astro Blaster bumper cars and get them stuck so badly the employees couldn't fix it. Bumper cars with foam ball cannons = tons of fun, by the way. Go Disney on that one.
We saw Tropic Thunder. Very good movie. Go see it. "I'M A LEAD FARMA', MOTHA'FUCKA'!"
'Nuff said.
We avoided Tropical Storm Fay, though felt it a bit. And then we were in Naples for a few days. not too bad, helped to relax, though the girls were getting really annoying by the last day of the trip.
We went and saw Death Race, my brother and I. It is R-rate Mario Kart. They have freakin power ups to drive over to engage weapons or defences. When the bitch warden said "Activate the Swords and Shields" and it was explained, we looked at each other and couldn't help but laugh for a good 5 minutes. They drive over the symbols to get the ability to use guns to kill each other. Now, stop me if you've heard of this before. Drive over powerups to get weapons. Sounds like an awesome concept for a video game, right? Gee, I hope it hasn't been done before...
*facepalm*
I still want to go see The Rocker and Star Wars: The Clone Wars. Meh, at some point. Classes start for me on Monday. MTR is my schedule, nights starting at 6pm. I interviewed with Circuit City to get a tech support job. I feel really positive about my interview and hope I get the job. I'll let you know if I do.
So yeah, I'm alive still. Need a more permanent job, but that's en route. Getting there, but this is okay for now, I suppose.
Sleep now. Screw the labels for the post.
-Bagger
Saturday, August 23, 2008
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)